I Don’t Understand…


I’ve been cut off by my father for about three weeks now, I no longer have a car, any money or money for college tuition. I am being forced to get a job, which I don’t mind, I want to have a job. But yet my father calls me at least twice a week asking if I am ok. If I am cut off shouldn’t I be on a status of constant ignore from him? I mean I am just going off assumptions here, but still. He’s not letting me continue my education or make getting to a job easier.

I just got off the phone with him and he wanted to know if I was coming home for Christmas. My first question was how would I go home? My next question was why would I go home? I would be around people who were just trying to chasten me the whole time, I’d be miserable and probably end up killing myself. I don’t understand at all what he’s thinking…

~ by alicechick on December 11, 2011.

4 Responses to “I Don’t Understand…”

  1. i really want to see you 😦

  2. I’m so sorry. I totally understand. I have parents like that too…
    PS – please don’t kill yourself. In a few weeks the holidays will be over, you will soon have a great new job and this will all seem like a distant time, long ago. Life can change on a dime.

    Hang in there!!

    • Thanks. Actually it’s looking like after the holidays there will be a lot of jobs available to my boyfriend and I. So hopefully just it will all just be a small dark time in the hopefully bright future. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
