Everything You Hoped For?


I really don’t know what to write about right now. A lot of things are going through my mind and there’s a lot of worries. I am still trying to find a job and on top of that it’s almost time for finals. I need to be studying and preparing for that, but I can’t focus on school right now, I have to focus on survival. I find it ironic that everyone in your life will tell you to go to school and get an education so you can make something of yourself, but when things happen and life is kind of pushed on top of you, you have to focus on things like survival over I need to go to school. Next semester I won’t be going to college, hopefully if I can find a job I’ll be working. I guess you really don’t worry about life until it’s sitting on top of you.

It’s sad but I really wish life were like it was back in like the 1800’s or even older than that. You only had to know how to work and you’d survive somehow. Now it’s all about who you know or what you know from going to college. I think if a person has the right mind set and right determination they could have any profession they wanted regardless of education. In history doctors and anyone who had to have knowledge of their career were apprentices before they could be a professional. If life were like that now I know my boyfriend and I would be fine.

The problem today is there are those people who would gladly work but can’t find work. My boyfriend and I are begging for jobs and honestly if I had the right “stuff” I would probably be a stripper right now just because I am desperate for a job (I say stuff because there are numerous things I would need in order to be a stripper, like the right body and mind set to be willing to do it). Honestly if economic collapse did happen I think I could survive it with my boyfriend. I really wouldn’t mind if we just lived somewhere in the middle of no where and worked. Like in X-Men Origins: Wolverine. I know we could make it living like that in Canada with my boyfriend working as a lumberjack and me doing something like being a teacher. It wouldn’t even matter. If only I guess…

~ by alicechick on December 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
