Burning Out


What do you get when you have a stressed out college student and you add an environment where sleep is impossible? A burn out. Sleep deprivation can be an interesting thing. Some people react by getting extremely hyper, other’s get very depressed or just can’t function. I get very moody. I develop a fuck it mood and just don’t care what happens.

I really think I am going to have to move by next semester. The apartment complex I live at now is just insane. People never sleep it seems. Once one group goes to bed another wakes up and starts being loud. Makes me laugh now that I think about it that a month ago I was talking to an older friend and they asked where I lived. I told them which apartment building and she couldn’t believe it. I asked her why and she said, “You’re so down to earth and focused. The girls that live there are all air heads that don’t care about their grades.” This is very true. I am the emo Barbie living with Malibu Barbies. I take pride in being a sensible person and level headed.

~ by alicechick on September 28, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
