Two Decades Old


I am now 20 years old. It’s so odd to think that I am really that old now. I really don’t feel any different from when I turned 19, but it has only been a day. I do however have aches and pains that I don’t remember from last year. But that’s probably because I am a klutz. (Smile.)

So what has changed in the past year? I’ve declared my major officially and have found out I am going to be at this college for another year so I can graduate with a psychology degree of some sort. (I love how I don’t even know what degree I am getting out of this.) I have a boyfriend that is absolutely amazing. Which is an odd thing for me. I’ve never had a boyfriend on my birthday or any holiday for that matter. It’s nice. (And to be honest I am excited for when Valentine’s Day and other holidays come around so I can shove it in the nay sayer’s faces when everything is just great still.) I am a lot happier now too I think. I’d be a lot happier if I had a job, but beggars can’t be choosers. I am happy enough with a great guy to call my own. (Smile.)

~ by alicechick on September 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
