Money


Oh yes, money. Probably one of the most loved and hated objects in the world. Yes, I said hated. At the moment I despise money. I guess what I really hate is just the economy and the job market today.

I am in college. I have no money. I have to ask my parents for money occasionally. I try to safe as much as I can and I’ve been told I am pretty good with money. Here is my dilemma. My dad tells me to get a job because he can’t afford to keep sending me money. I understand and respect that. But telling me that I must find a job doesn’t make finding a job easier. It makes it worse because now you are even more stressed.

So what do we have an already penniless college student with no money coming in what so ever and she just used the last of her jelly. No more peanut butter and jelly sandwiches for me, I guess…

~ by alicechick on September 19, 2011.

2 Responses to “Money”

  1. I’m also a poor college student…my parents have been telling me to get a job since I got here! It makes sense but if you think about it, as long as you study hard enough, hopefully you’ll get some kind of nice-paying job later in life that will take care of everything 🙂 At least, I hope that happens to me 😛

Leave a Reply

 
