Conversations With Like Minded Souls


It’s always fun when you talk to a friend you haven’t talked to in like forever and a half. I love just losing all control and laughing so hard your stomach hurts. It’s totally greatness.

But then having interesting conversations about life with such friends is always fun and exciting too. I am not sure what in us makes us feel we have to share so much of our lives with each other, but I am glad we do.

Here’s a question for really anyone; new reader, old reader, my top commenters (my sisters) (Smile). Is it better to not care about someone’s past if the life they had is left in the past and they are new people today or to constantly worry that their old demons could come back?

Personally I like to think anyone can change and that what’s in the past is just that, the past. Life is full of too many twists and turns to constantly keep looking back. But again that’s my thoughts on this. I want to know what other people think. I hope this new approach of asking my readers’ opinions takes off. I think it could be an interesting way to blog. (Smile.)

Oh! And feel free to ask questions too! Interaction of any kind is appreciated! (Smile.)

~ by alicechick on September 16, 2011.

2 Responses to “Conversations With Like Minded Souls”

  1. Yes, people can change. But it takes a lot for them to do so. Even if they do change, the “demons” (as you put it) are still hovering over their shoulder. I gave someone a second chance, and I regret nothing more than that night. SO, Just be careful. 🙂

    • I agree. I just thought it’s interesting to see how people react to how you react when they tell you something from their past. A friend keeps thinking that I am going to be horrified by things he tells me about his past. But I know all of that is in his past. (They are bad things, just things he regrets.)

Leave a Reply

 
