Grave Yard Shift and Blue October


My boyfriend is working late tonight. Until 2 a.m. And me being the caring and loving girlfriend that I am will still be giving him a ride home once he’s off work. So here I am trying to stay awake and not pass out listening to Blue October.

2:20 The Next Afternoon…

So obviously I fell asleep last night. I don’t know why I was so tired. But here I am again sitting on my bed at my apartment waiting for my boyfriend to get off work. I am still listening to Blue October. I don’t know why but Blue October has always been my chill music. Whenever I just want to be alone in my mind it’s what I listen to.

I’ve been thinking a lot lately. Mostly about the ways of people. I have so many people telling me to be careful and that I need to be better, but all I can really think of when these people are ragging on me is, “Where do you get off telling me how I am so terrible?” Yes I sleep over at my boyfriend’s house, and yes my boyfriend is pagan. But who cares? He’s still the best person I’ve ever met. He’s generous and caring and would do anything to help others.

At least I am being faithful to my boyfriend and not leading him on while he’s away so that he thinks we’ll be getting married when he comes home, like all too many Mormon girls do.

~ by alicechick on September 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
