Sunshine State of Mind


Last night I bought the newest We The Kings cd. I say the newest because before Monday I didn’t really know who they were…But now I am a big fan. I was actually worried I really wouldn’t like them before I went to the concert. I was scared that they would just be some washed up Disney style boy band. I am glad to proclaim they are not! I looked them up online and the classification of their music genre makes me giggle a little. They are considered Emo Pop. I like it. And plus the fact that the lead singer is just gorgeous is a bonus. And then the thought pops into my mind, “I hugged him too! I had rock star sweat on me!” (Sigh…I sound so adolescent.)

Sad I don’t even really remember my original reason for starting this post…my insomnia is acting up lately so I am a very sleepy panda…I don’t like my insomnia. I like to say it’s different from other forms of insomnia, but it really isn’t. If anything mine’s not that bad. It flares up every once in a while, and yeah it stays for a while, but then I am good. It’s not so bad that I need medication for it, and that makes me very happy.

Though I have noticed when I am tired I am very sarcastic. More than usually which is amazing! (Though my roommates don’t really appreciate my humor…) Hell at times I am so tired I can’t even appreciate my humor. Or understand it really…

NO! This is not how I am ending this post! I started happy and fun and I was going to end with how I am so tired I can’t make myself laugh? No, I’ll have to try better than that! (Smirk). (I bet a few of you are wondering why I put smile or smirk in parenthesis instead of just using the very common pictures. I think the pictures are stupid and don’t quite match the emotions I want to portray. Have you ever found a happy smiley with it’s tongue sticking out that fits exactly how you want it to ? I know I haven’t!)

I don’t know how they do it! On the We The Kings cd they can be singing about a break up and make it sound cheerful. Maybe I should add a funky up beat melody and some wooo’s. Haha! (Smile). No I could never sing as good as them. (And neither could my neighbor…I guess she’s singing in the shower and….well it’s bad. I thought it sounded like a cat was drowning or something…)

Well that’s all. Yes. So the moral of this post? We The Kings are pretty freaking amazing. Yep, that sounds about right. (Smile).

~ by alicechick on August 19, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
