Rule #32: Enjoy The Little Things


Oh Zombieland, I couldn’t have said it better. There is nothing better than when you’re feeling kind of down and you go see your best friend, have a wild time, maybe wrestle a little with her boyfriend to get your hanging out with the boys feel going and then she drives you home and makes you laugh so hard your stomach hurts. Yes, last night was a good night.

People are probably wondering what do I mean wrestle with my best friend’s boyfriend. I mean like seriously wrestle and throw some punches. I was raised around guys and my older brother and I would always fight, so when I live with girls for an extended period time I get itches to hang out with some guys friends. Like guys friends that I can wrestle with and just be me. It’s an amazing feeling. It really mixes things up for you, so if you felt like your life had it a rut or anything like that go and wrestle with someone that you can just be yourself with. It’s awesome!

Another bit of being around people you can truly be yourself with is the conversation. We all edit what we say when we’re around different people, but when you’re with your best friends and just don’t care everything flies free. All the sarcasm, whatever curses we feel like, any topic that could be imagined; guns, explosives, religion, sex, cartoons, music, relationships, sex, articles of clothing, sex, sex positions, oh did I mention sex? Can anyone tell we are in college and just slightly immature? I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world. To be perfectly honest I am actually just a little happy I don’t live with her and her new roommates this year. Their trailer is just a little too crazy for me. Drugs, alcohol, sex, sounds like a rock song.

~ by alicechick on August 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
