Religion


Although I am a psychology major I will dip into philosophy. I was raised Mormon, but I am at a point in my life where I am not sure if I want to be a very religious or not. I believe some things, but there are other things I don’t think are very logical. I am a logical person and I like science and fact.

But is religion really that great of a thing? Most wars have been fought over religion. People have been killed and treasure have be won and lost and forgotten all because of religion. Who cares what religion a person it if you get along with them and can interact with society then everything should be fine, but no. Some people think, even if it’s not a part of their religion, that some people shouldn’t be socialized with if they aren’t of the same religion.

I am not trying to rag on any religion, I am really not. I just don’t like how people get treated just because of what religion they are. I am not a normal Mormon girl. I don’t see the point in waiting for a guy to come home from serving a mission to see if you’ll marry him. I don’t even see the point of marrying a return missionary. I just want to be with a person that will make me happy and I won’t want to kill. But you don’t see many Mormon guys with the same idea as mine. Most just can’t wait to get married so that they can have sex and not feel bad about having sex before they are married.

In reality all any Mormon teenager, guy or girl, are horny teenagers who can’t wait to lose their virginity without having to worry about being judged or killed by their parents.

~ by alicechick on August 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
