Regret


I think we all know what regret is. But just to be thorough, regret is the feeling of sadness or worry or even anger in consequence of an action. At the moment it is what I am feeling. But it’s an odd regret. Three months ago if I had started talking to an old friend we never would have started dating. I regret that. I’ve never had such a clingy boyfriend. At first he wouldn’t leave me alone and then he’d ignore me. Now we’ve broken up and he won’t leave me alone. I am seriously thinking of blocking his number. I don’t want to hear anymore I miss yous or I love yous. We said goodbye. Shouldn’t that be the end of it?  

~ by alicechick on August 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
